Here are some best practices to keep in mind to get the most out of Protracer and the mobile applications.
After making any changes to a route or a trip, it is essential to republish every updated item so that the updates can be reflected correctly in the applications.
❓When should I republish a route?
Always, regardless of the type of modification made (date, POI, text, track, etc.).
❓When should I republish a trip?
Republish the trip whenever:
You edit the trip itself (text, photo, stage, user, document, etc.)
You modify a route that is included in the trip
If a published trip has not been republished for a long time (one or two years, for example), we recommend republishing it periodically to avoid potential issues.
A trip cannot be transferred from one entity to another. Routes and partners are only available within the same entity or its sub-entities.
Always have a double check before any definitive delete of the items to avoid accidental data loss.
For example : ​
Once a trip, route, or partner has been deleted, it cannot be recovered. You can only recreate a trip from a trip template or by copying another trip.
Please make sure, at least one month before departure, that the trip can be downloaded correctly and that navigation starts normally.